Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

DS9: In The Pale Moonlight. What would YOU do?

+3
Renzo Malice
Isi-Nemo
LaFitte
7 posters

Go down

DS9: In The Pale Moonlight. What would YOU do? Empty DS9: In The Pale Moonlight. What would YOU do?

Post  LaFitte Fri 25 Dec - 3:08:09

Consider this is question of ethics and principles posted for our officers.

I'm just getting into DS9. Of all the series, it's the one I watched the least of, and am finding that Sisko might just be my favorite captain. Noting also that my RP concept fits in with Sisko's background (I never knew he was a fellow 'New Orleanian') ties into a small background story that gives my toon even more depth.

But that's another story for another time.

This question is simple, if you haven't seen the episode, 'In the pale moonlight,' go and watch this clip:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dTgGtJ-PisA

Now, tell me, what would you have done in this situation? Sacrifice your principles for the greater good? Stood fast in what you believe?

This is your command. How would you handle it?

Personally, my character would have done the same thing. He wouldn't have liked it, but he would understand the need for such a decision.
LaFitte
LaFitte
LT Commander
LT Commander

Number of posts : 24
Registration date : 2009-12-13

Back to top Go down

DS9: In The Pale Moonlight. What would YOU do? Empty Re: DS9: In The Pale Moonlight. What would YOU do?

Post  Isi-Nemo Fri 25 Dec - 16:02:12

It is a tough situation, but the fact is, I would or rather of let the Romulan's sit neutral then run the scheme. It was too high risk, if the Romulans ever found out, it would be war with Starfleet, and a permanent black mark in diplomatic futures. Sisko gambled with the lives of billions, and that is a level of arrogance I can not appreciate in any way.
Isi-Nemo
Isi-Nemo
Commander
Commander

Number of posts : 71
Registration date : 2009-12-20

http://larochelleguild.org